GlobeIn Box Subscription and Shipping Update!

1 comment
Hello Subscription independently researches and reviews the best subscriptions and products. Things you buy through our links may earn us a commission.
Go to commentsNotification

We have the latest GlobeIn subscription and shipping update – they are promising an improved shipping timeline, faster refund/credit process, and better customer service. They’re now looking to ship Artisan shop orders within 48 hours, and if not met, they’ll refund or credit, instead of offering to wait on the item to be shipped. Plus, they now have dedicated employees to answer all Maven questions and comments.

We are seeking comments from anyone that is a current GlobeIn customer – what have your recent experiences been?

Here’s the full announcement:

Since the start of the pandemic, GlobeIn has experienced difficulties that have impacted our customers, specifically the timeline when they will receive their GlobeIn goods.

We know how frustrating it is to not receive something in the mail on time, or to not receive assistance in a timely manner.

That’s why we’re continuing to improve, and we’re sorry for the frustration and disappointment we have caused in the past.

The GlobeIn Team has been working very hard this year to make sure that you have been receiving what you ordered on time and our Customer Service Team has been answering any questions that you may have along the way.

We want to thank you for your understanding and support during this time, and we want you to know that we are working hard to make your GlobeIn experience better than ever.

This is why we have made additional changes to make sure that your experience with GlobeIn is exceptional.


  • Your Artisan Shop orders will ship within 48 hours because we know that you’re looking forward to decorating your home with new goods!
  • If you have a question or comment that you want to share with GlobeIn, our dedicated customer service team will get back to you within 24 hours during business hours.
  • We have a group of dedicated employees interacting in our social media communities (one of them being our Facebook Maven Group) answering any questions and comments that you may have.
  • In the past, we have offered an option for customers to wait for the new goods that they have ordered, but this has often led to long wait times or the goods not shipping. To combat this, if we are not able to fulfill a shipment, we will provide a refund or credit promptly and notify you through email.

Throughout this year, we’ve launched a number of new features to make your experience as a GlobeIn customer more fulfilling. From our new Box Builder feature to the functionality of the Artisan Fair cart timer, these are just two of the many features that we created to make your GlobeIn experience more personalized.

We know we still have a lot to work on, and we always aim to continuously improve. We are open to all ideas and feedback, so please submit them using our feedback form.


We want to thank you, our customers, for your loyalty and dedication during these past years and for future support as well.

Knowing that you’re dedicated to helping artisans around the world make a living is amazing and we wouldn’t be able to assist our partnered artisans without your help.

If it weren’t for your support, the artisans who we work with would have a challenging time making a livelihood and creating change in their communities. We’re humbled knowing that people like you believe in our mission and recognize that change and growth is always possible.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Finally Free!

    I am finally free of the trainwreck that is this subscription. They are good at making promises to do better, but not good at living up to them. Expect it really take at least 90 days to get anything you order. And realize that they are selling you something they don’t actually have in their possession yet. A lot of what they advertise seems to not be a box you can ever really get anyway. For the last month of my subscription, they were unable to deliver my original artisan box selection, then they couldn’t deliver the replacement for the original, and then they also couldn’t send the second replacement box I selected for the first replacement box. They raised prices in the middle of all that, so I had to pay more to finally get the third replacement box. I stopped ordering breakable things because their packaging efforts are often absurd. They aren’t the only people selling this kind of merchandise. If they were honest, they wouldn’t attempt to sell you things they know full well they may or may not be able to actually deliver. Their ordering system with transferring around Maven points is/was cumbersome. Do yourself a favor and stay away.