Once Upon a Book Club Adult Box July 2021 Theme Spoilers + Coupon!

Make the first comment! Hello Subscription may earn compensation via links in this post. Read the full disclosure
Go to commentsNotification

Once Upon a Book Club has released the theme spoilers for their July 2021 Adult Box!

DEAL: Get 10% off your first order! Use coupon code HELLO10 at checkout.

The Once Upon a Book Club Adult Box theme for July 2021 is Catherine Dior, French-Resistance Spy!

We are so excited to share our next Adult hint – Catherine Dior, French-Resistance Spy!

​Set in the thick of the Paris Resistance movement during WWII, this exciting novel tells of the deep involvement of Catherine Dior and two young women who risked their lives to support her efforts.

France, 1944: The Nazis still occupy Paris, and our twenty-five-year-old main character hates these enemies, though, as the concierge of ten rue Royale, she makes it a point to avoid trouble, unlike her sister. Until she, like her sister, is recruited into the Resistance by Catherine Dior—sister of the fashion designer, Christian Dior.

Both are swept into the world of spies, fugitives, and Resistance workers, and it doesn’t take long for the sisters to realize that their lives are in danger.

One discovers an elderly tenant is hiding a wounded British fugitive, and the other becomes a messenger for the Resistance. But as the former begins to fall in love with her patient and the latter’s impulsiveness lead her into intrigue at an ever-higher level, both women will discover that their hearts and even their souls hang in the balance as well.

Perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Jennifer Chiaverini, this page-turning novel is perfect for any reader fascinated by the role of women during World War II, whose stories are often untold, and introduces us to Catherine Dior, the fearless real-life Resistance hero.

​Filled with mystery, intrigue, suspense, romance, and stunning details outlining the history of these incredible women, this box is one we cannot wait to share with you!

​This box is on sale now through July 14th (or until we sell out!) This box is set to ship at the end of July.

BOOK SPOILER? We think maybe this book! Don’t click if you don’t wanna know!

Check out all our Once Upon a Book Club reviews to find out more about this unique reading & surprise gifts subscription box!

About Once Upon a Book Club:

Once Upon a Book Club is a subscription that offers a unique reading experience. Each month, you’ll receive a book to read, a 5″ x 7″ quote print, along with 2-4 corresponding gifts to match a quote/item mentioned in the book. Readers are advised to open the gifts as they finish the corresponding page to make them feel as if the book is coming to life!

Here’s what you’ll get:

  • ADULT: Newly released, adult (18+) fiction book (Contemporary, General, or Historical fiction)
  • YOUNG ADULT: Newly released, young adult fiction book geared towards ages 14+
  • 3 – 5 individually wrapped gifts with page numbers from the book, not meant to be opened until you reach the given page – bringing the book to life.
  • A 5×7 quote print featuring a quote from the selected book
  • Discussion questions (featured both of Facebook and Instagram) and read-a-long dates for live discussions and gift openings with fellow Book Club members

Are you getting the Once Upon a Book Club?

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *