Kids BookCase Club November 2019 Subscription Box Review + 50% Off Coupon! – PRE TEEN

We received this subscription box for our review. Hello Subscription may earn compensation via links in this post. Read the full disclosure
Notification

BookCase.Club now has a subscription for children of all ages – the Kids BookCase Club! Starting at $9.99 each month, you’ll get a monthly shipment of handpicked books that you and your kids will surely love. Each BCCKids case comes with three handpicked children’s books, chosen to ignite the imagination and inspire creativity.

You can customize the subscription depending on your child’s gender and age range. Available age categories are newborn to 2 years old, 2 to 4 years old, 5 to 6 years old, 7-8 years old, and pre-teen.

This is the review of the pre-teen box!

DEAL: Save 50% on your first month! Use coupon code HELLOSUB501M. OR Get 10% off your entire order! Use coupon code HELLOSUB10.

The books were wrapped with Bookcase Club tissue paper.

The books arrived in perfect condition.

Everything in my box!

They included a cute bookmark this month and it features a quote in front.

Reading is dreaming with open eyes.

At the back is the BookCase Club logo.

There’s also a card!

Inside is a thank you message.

Tales of Ancient Egypt by Roger Lancelyn Green ($4.99)

These stories include the great myths – of Amen-Ra, who created all the creatures in the world; of Isis, seaching the waters for her dead husband Osiris; of the Bennu Bird and the Book of Thoth. But there are also tales told for pleasure about magic, treasure and adventure – even the first ever Cinderella story.

The 8-bit cover design easily caught my kids’ attention!

This book made Egyptian history easy to understand for young readers. It’s definitely a great read for budding history buffs!

We enjoyed the author’s style. It’s well-written and definitely entertaining. There are also a few images scattered throughout the book.

Journey Across the Hidden Islands by Sarah Beth Durst ($7.99)

The traditional Emperor’s Journey is meant to be uneventful. But as the princesses Seika and Ji-Lin—twin sisters—travel to pay respects to their kingdom’s dragon guardian, unexpected monsters appear and tremors shake the earth. The Hidden Islands face unprecedented threats, and the old rituals are failing. With only their strength, ingenuity, and flying lion to rely on, can the sisters find a new way to keep their people safe?

Just by looking at the cover, we could tell that this book is going to take us to a wonderful and exciting adventure!

They had us at flying lion!

It’s such a magical tale, definitely way better than what we expected. There are also heartwarming parts and positive messages!

There are lots of lessons to learn from the story, including the importance of conquering your fear and being responsible.

Marge in Charge by Isla Fisher ($5.99)

Actress and comedian Isla Fisher’s hilarious debut introduces Marge, your kids’ favorite new zany babysitter—perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Features charming illustrations!

Siblings Jemima and Jake Button don’t know what to make of their new babysitter, Marge: She’s not tall enough to ride a rollercoaster and, when she first arrives, she’s dressed like a grandma and looks very serious. But as soon as Mommy and Dad are gone, mischievous Marge lets down her rainbow hair and the adventures begin.

Jemima and Jake aren’t supposed to shoot apple juice out of water guns, eat pancakes off the ceiling, or throw impromptu concerts during music class—but with Marge here, everything’s gone topsy-turvy! Can they have this much fun and still finish everything on Mommy’s list before their parents come home to discover what’s been going on?

In these three madcap stories, it’s obvious that everything’s way more fun when Marge is in charge.

The back of the book features a photo of the author.

We love her fun and humorous storytelling style! There are actually three short stories in the book, and they’re all awesome.

The text is accompanied by illustrations. Although they’re not colored, they’re still interesting and engaging because they’re well-detailed.

Marge is the babysitter any kid would like to have. The siblings, Jemima and Jake, are also quite adorable. Of course, there were unrealistic parts, but it’s still a great read for anyone who wants a good laugh!

This month’s BookCase Club pre-teen books are all awesome! There’s a book filled with Egyptian history, a fantasy and adventure read, and a hilarious book with charming illustrations. My kids’ favorite is Journey Across The Hidden Islands because aside from the exciting adventure there were also lots of valuable life lessons to learn from the story. We’re looking forward to discovering more potential favorites through this subscription!

Have you tried BookCase.Club? What are you currently reading?

Visit Kids BookCase Club to subscribe or find out more!