BookCase.Club August 2019 Subscription Box Review & 50% Off Coupon – Teenage Dream

We received this subscription box for our review. Hello Subscription may earn compensation via links in this post. Read the full disclosure
Notification

BookCase.Club is a monthly book subscription box where you’ll receive two hand-picked books in one of eight genres. (For the children’s picture book box you’ll get four books!) This is an inexpensive book subscription – less than $15 including shipping per month!

DEAL: Save 50% on your first month! Use coupon code CRATE50.

When you sign up, you’ll pick the genre. I selected Teenage Dreams this month!

Everything in my box!

Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index by Julie Israel ($11.47) I’m a sucker for contemporary romance stories! This book came across like a potential favorite the moment I picked it up from the box and I wasn’t disappointed. It was set in a high school, which made me nostalgic for some reason. The book also has genuinely heartwarming moments and funny bits as well. Plus, it imparts beautiful lessons about friendship and loss!

Funny, warm, and moving, Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index is a contemporary YA novel about loss, how deeply we can know others, and making our own happiness; perfect for fans of Sara Zarr and Jandy Nelson’s The Sky Is Everywhere.

Sixty-five days after the death of her older sister, sixteen-year-old Juniper Lemon discovers the break-up letter addressed to “You” Camilla wrote the day she died. Juni is shocked—she knew nothing of this You, and now the gaping hole in her life that was her sister feels that much bigger. She’s determined to uncover the identity of You and deliver the letter. Maybe that would help fill the hole, even if only a bit.

But what Juniper doesn’t expect is that in searching for You she will unearth other notes and secrets—and that may be just what she needs to sort out her own mess.

The Arsonist by Stephanie Oakes ($7.98) A mix of mystery and historical fiction, this novel totally blew me away. It’s beautifully written and totally entertaining, with well fleshed out characters. Plus, there are diary entries throughout the story, making it more engaging to read. There’s only a little romance, but I didn’t mind.

Code Name Verity meets I Am the Messenger in this riveting YA novel from Morris Award finalist Stephanie Oakes, in which three points of view are woven together in a story that’s part Cold War mystery, part contemporary coming-of-age, and completely unputdownable.

Molly Mavity is not a normal teenage girl. For one thing, her father is a convicted murderer, and his execution date is fast approaching. For another, Molly refuses to believe that her mother is dead, and she waits for the day when they’ll be reunited . . . despite all evidence that this will never happen.

Pepper Al-Yusef is not your average teenage boy. A Kuwaiti immigrant with epilepsy, serious girl problems, and the most useless seizure dog in existence, he has to write a series of essays over the summer . . . or fail out of school.

And Ava Dreyman—the brave and beautiful East German resistance fighter whose murder at seventeen led to the destruction of the Berlin Wall—is unlike anyone you’ve met before.

When Molly gets a package leading her to Pepper, they’re tasked with solving a decades-old mystery: find out who killed Ava, back in 1989. Using Ava’s diary for clues, Molly and Pepper realize there’s more to her life—and death—than meets the eye. Someone is lying to them. And someone out there is guiding them along, desperate for answers.

At turns heart-racing, hilarious, and heartbreaking, The Arsonist is an intricate tapestry—of love, loss, and the mysterious connections between us all.

Finding great reads and new promising authors is easy as pie because of BookCase.Club. Their offerings never disappoint, just like this month’s contemporary romance and mystery YA reads. Each book has a different charm and something new to offer, and both kept me entertained! If you want to build your own book collection, getting this subscription is one of the best and most inexpensive ways to do so. You can even choose your preferred genre, so no worries if you’re not into YA like me. They also have mystery/thriller and sci-fi/fantasy!

Have you tried BookCase.Club? What are you currently reading?

Visit BookCase.Club to subscribe or find out more!