Kids BookCase Club July 2019 Subscription Box Review + 50% Off Coupon! 2-4 YEARS OLD

We received this box for our review. Hello Subscription may earn compensation via links in this post. Read the full disclosure
Notification

BookCase.Club now has a subscription for children of all ages – the Kids BookCase Club! Starting at $9.99 each month, you’ll get a monthly shipment of handpicked books that you and your kids will surely love. Each BCCKids case comes with three handpicked children’s books, chosen to ignite the imagination and inspire creativity.

You can customize the subscription depending on your child’s gender and age range. Available age categories are newborn to 2 years old, 2 to 4 years old, 5 to 6 years old, 7-8 years old, and pre-teen.

This is the review of the 2-4 years old box!

DEAL: Use code crate50 at checkout and get 50% off your first month!

The books are wrapped in tissue paper.

Everything in my box!

Ballet Cat: The Totally Secret Secret by Bob Shea ($4.45)

Ballet Cat and Sparkles the Pony are trying to decide what to play today. Nothing that Sparkles suggests–making crafts, playing checkers, and selling lemonade–goes well with the leaping, spinning, and twirling that Ballet Cat likes to do. When Sparkles’s leaps, spins, and twirls seem halfhearted, Ballet Cat asks him what’s wrong. Sparkles doesn’t want to say. He has a secret that Ballet Cat won’t want to hear. What Sparkles doesn’t know is that Ballet Cat has a secret of her own, a totally secret secret. Once their secrets are shared, will their friendship end, or be stronger than ever?

The story is about Ballet Cat and Sparkles the Pony deciding on what they want to do today!

Ballet Cat loves to dance, twirl, and leap, while Sparkles have different things in mind, that is to make crafts, play checkers, or sell lemonade! What Ballet Cat doesn’t know is that Sparkles have a secret, while she also has a secret of her own!

The illustrations are really adorable, and the kids love the comic-like presentation of the book. It’s a good read-aloud between two kids: one will play as the Ballet Cat, and the other as Sparkles the Pony!

There’s Nothing To Do by Dev Petty ($16.14)

A Bank Street College of Education 2018 Best Children’s Book of the Year

In another hilarious book from the I Don’t Want to be a Frog series, young Frog learns an unexpected lesson about how NOT to be bored. Perfect for fans of Mo Willems’s Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and Jon Klassen’s I Want My Hat Back!

Frog is bored. He can’t find ANYTHING to do—even when his animal friends make good suggestions, like sleeping all day, licking between his toes, or hopping around and then staring off into space. Will he find a fun and exciting way to spend his day? Featuring the beloved characters from I Don’t Want to Be a Frog and I Don’t Want to Be Big, this new story is sure to bring a smile to every kid who’s ever said “There’s nothing to do!”

And look for the other books starring Frog: I Don’t Want to Be a Frog, I Don’t Want to Be Big and I Don’t Want to Go to Sleep.

The story is about a bored frog who is looking for something fun to do!

The illustrations look real, and we like that it’s also in a comic-like format, with all those thought bubbles!

It’s another nice read-aloud story for the kids and they can even turn it into a role play. The kids are excited with the idea, and that alone makes this book a really nice inclusion this month!

Ninja Bunny by Jennifer Gray Olson ($7.19)

A fresh, funny, and hip picture book about a little bunny who wants to be . . . a ninja!

How to be a SUPER AWESOME NINJA:
· Rule #1. You must always work alone.
· Rule #2. You must be super sneaky, especially in the most dangerous of situations.
· Rule #3. A super awesome ninja must: possess incredible strength, achieve invisibility, master the skill of climbing, gain the ability to fly. . . .

Our little bunny is ready to embark on his path to becoming a ninja. But is he cut out for the ninja life? Especially if it means leaving his friends behind?

The story is about a bunny’s quest to become a super awesome ninja!

The picture book is fun, and the story flows perfectly. It is written and illustrated with the believable rules to become a ninja, not just for the bunny to try, but the readers can try too!

To become a ninja, the bunny must leave his family and friends behind. It’s a nice book to start a heartwarming conversation with the kids!

We love how these books started a nice conversation. The stories are entertaining and fun, and I can tell that their favorite for this month is the Ninja Bunny! They love that it’s a comedic one, but it has valuable lessons that they can apply to themselves as well. I love how the kids are starting to realize important stuff because of these simple reads. The books are cute and full of color, but we can’t deny the fact that they’re also full of takeaways and heartwarming lessons. We definitely love this month’s collection, and excited for more coming our way!

Are you getting Kids BookCase Club?

Visit Kids BookCase Club to subscribe or find out more!

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *