Tiny Humans Read March 2019 Subscription Box Review + Coupon

We received this box for our review. Hello Subscription may earn compensation via links in this post. Read the full disclosure
Notification

Tiny Humans Read is a monthly book subscription box for kids 0-8 years old. The box costs start at $17.99 each month, plus free shipping within the US, and you may choose from monthly, 3 months, 6 months, or a full year subscription. Each month, you’ll get a collection of story books, tips and activities, and free bonus printables. You can also choose your ideal family subscription plan, from board book box, picture book box, or sibling box, which is a mix of the two.

They also donate a portion of all the profits to support non-profits dedicated to supporting children like early literacy programs and tutoring.

This is a review of the Sibling Box, which gave us 2 picture books, and 2 board books.

DEAL: Get 10% off your first box! Use coupon code HELLO10.

On top of everything in the box is a card with a note from the Tiny Humans Read Team.

The books are peeking from the inside of the box!

They encourage you to share photos of your unboxing and use #tinyhumansread.

The other side of the card gives us an activity idea. For this month, it is creating an alternative ending to the stories!

Everything in my box!

Dragons Love Tacos The Sequel 2 by Adam Rubin ($14.05)

The hilarious sequel to the smokin’ hot New York Times best seller, perfect for story time

News alert! It has just been discovered that there are NO MORE TACOS left anywhere in the world. This is a huge problem because, as you know, dragons love tacos. If only there was a way for the dragons to travel back in time, to before tacos went extinct. Then they could grab lots of tacos and bring them back! It’s the perfect plan, as long as there’s no spicy salsa. You remember what happened last time . . .

The award-winning creators of Robo-Sauce and Secret Pizza Party return with a gut-bustingly hilarious companion to the bestselling phenomenon Dragons Love Tacos.

It is a sequel for the Taco-loving dragons who are back in time.

Who can imagine a world without Tacos? Like these dragons, we sure can’t!

The dragons are still hilarious. And here’s what happened when they eat the Tacos with spicy salsa! They’re all on fire! Don’t get me started on the diapers! Hilarious.

The Blobfish Book by Jessica Olien ($9.88)

Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for Moose, this irresistible book within a book introduces us to Blobfish, known as the “ugliest fish in the sea”…or is he actually the fish who will steal our hearts?

Did you know that the deepest parts of the ocean are over one mile deep—too far down for any sunlight to reach? That’s where Blobfish lives. But this book isn’t about Blobfish…or is it?

This true (clever) story about the (misunderstood) Blobfish is sure to make you smile. Full of fun facts about sea creatures in the deepest reaches of the ocean, this book is perfect for any science lover. From Jessica Olien, the author/illustrator of Shark Detective.

At first, I thought that we were sent an old, worn-out book. Turns out, it’s also part of the book’s overall design, as it is “a book within a book”!

The inside of the covers features different doodles of some of the creatures you can find under the sea, aside from the Blobfish!

It doesn’t just include cool illustrations, but real photos of the creatures too. The viperfish looks scary!

The book is also full of fun facts that the kids will love to learn, about the deep sea and the creatures who live in it.

Hello Knights by Joan Holub ($7.48)

New from beloved author Joan Holub, Hello Knights! is a fun, playful board book about unexpected friendship! 

Knights run up.
Knights run down.
Take the queen her royal crown.

Knights march here.
Knights march there.
Take the king his underwear.

Perfect for reading out loud, Joan Holub’s hilarious text and Chris Dickason’s lively illustrations will have little ones huff-puff laughing as the knights and dragons run up and down the castle wall.

A clever, interactive approach to first concepts, this board book series also introduces important “next-step” concepts like opposites in a hilariously engaging way.

Join the band of knights as they protect the castle and fight dragons!

It’s a good rhyming book for kids who are practicing to read out loud.

The book is also coupled with fun and lively illustrations that keep the kids interested. The story is hilarious too!

The Itsy Bitsy Leprechaun by Jeffrey Burton ($5.99)

A magical St. Patrick’s Day twist on the popular nursery rhyme “The Itsy Bitsy Spider!”

The itsy bitsy leprechaun was hiding pots of gold.
Down came a rainbow, colorful and bold,
Out came his friends and they all began to look,
For the perfect four leaf clover hidden in this book!

The itsy bitsy leprechaun is ready for a St. Patrick’s Day adventure as he searches for a lucky four-leaf clover. Little ones will love this magical twist on the classic nursery rhyme “The Itsy Bitsy Spider!”

Itsy Bitsy Spider is a popular nursery rhyme, and for this book, they gave the nursery rhyme a twist by using a leprechaun!

The picture book has fun illustrations! The kids can’t help but sing the nursery rhyme again and again as well!

We can say that it’s one of the best-illustrated board books we got!

We also love how they make the tone work for another cute rhyme! I don’t think we can sing the Itsy Bitsy Spider like we used to again, without thinking about the Itsy Bitsy Leprechaun!

Our very first Tiny Humans Read Book Box is a hit! Aside from new and wonderful stories, the books are great for kids ages 0-8, so there’s a book appropriate for any kid. My youngest loved the board books, while the picture books appealed more to my boys (4 and 8), especially the taco-loving dragons. We have brand new stories for bedtime, and we even tried doing the alternate ending activity. This is a wonderful book subscription, and we’re looking forward to the next boxes!

What do you think of this month’s box?

Visit Tiny Humans Read to subscribe or find out more!

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *