Kids BookCase Club April 2019 Subscription Box Review + 50% Off Coupon! 2-4 YEARS OLD

We received this box for our review. Hello Subscription may earn compensation via links in this post. Read the full disclosure
Notification

BookCase.Club now has a subscription for children of all ages – the Kids BookCase Club! Starting at $9.99 each month, you’ll get a monthly shipment of handpicked books that you and your kids will surely love. Each BCCKids case comes with three handpicked children’s books, chosen to ignite the imagination and inspire creativity.

You can customize the subscription depending on your child’s gender and age range. Available age categories are newborn to 2 years old, 2 to 4 years old, 5 to 6 years old, 7-8 years old, and pre-teen.

This is the review of the pre-teen box!

DEAL: Use code crate50 at checkout and get 50% off your first month!

The books are wrapped in tissue paper.

Everything in my box!

Mr. Hare’s Big Secret by Hannah Dale ($14.53)

Looking for the perfect read-aloud entertainment about friends helping friends?

Mr. Hare has a secret: there are big, juicy cherries at the top of the tree, but he needs his friends’ help to get them down. One by one, he tricks each friend into dancing with him under the tree, until all the cherries fall to the ground and the forest friends have a great feast.

Accumulation, sound words, repetition, and pure entertainment make this the perfect read-aloud book for adults and children to share.

This story is about a good and admirable friendship, and the importance of helping each other.

The mystery of the secret was made so much more interesting with the blurb presented on the front end cover of the book.

The image on each page looks stunning. The strokes are so vivid and elaborate making the characters look alive. It’s a mix of realism and fantasy.

My kids enjoyed the story as I read it to them aloud. The good wordplay and repetition make it so much more interesting. My children were very attentive and participative all throughout. They love everything about it!

I am Bat by Morag Hood ($16.19)

I am bat.
I love cherries. They are juicy and red and delicious and…
My cherries! Some of them are missing.
Who took my cherries? Was it YOU?

Join the grumpily adorable Bat as he searches for his missing cherries in this vibrant and hilarious picture book.

This is a fun story of a grouchy bat who doesn’t like mornings, sharing and other things except for his tasty cherries.

I love the artwork, simple block prints, and primary colors. They really caught my children’s attention until the last page was read.

The bright, colorful images complement the funny story with moral. The imperative sentences seem to address the readers, saying we shouldn’t take the cherries!

It’s an interactive book. In some parts, we were asked to help find the cherries when Bat loses them, try to count the cherries, and even guess which animal stole the cherries!

A Peaceful Garden by Lucy London ($11.25)

2019 Green Earth Book Award winner!

Two cats lead the way as young readers learn how to choose seeds, dig holes, and water their plants to create their own peaceful garden. From carrots and lettuce to sunflowers and daisies, this is a garden that children will be eager to plant and tend.

With comforting text from Lucy London and charming illustrations from Christa Pierce, A Peaceful Garden shows young readers everything a peaceful garden needs to grow.

Perfect for fans of Plant the Tiny Seed, When Spring Comes, and Up in the Garden and Down in the Dirt.

To grow a peaceful garden, wait for the last frost (just kiss the cold good-bye!). Now dig yourself a patch…

This book is a guide for children to think highly of the importance of planting and the joy of seeing the results of hard labor.

It’s a good early introduction to different kinds of plants, insects, and animals. The story was well illustrated and includes ideas about managing a garden through planting different seeds and how to make it a happy place for the bees, butterflies, earthworms, and birds!

The book goes through the entire plant growing process which I think is very educational. It was also shown how the cats shared with the tasks and how they work on them with glee. It’s simple yet charming in many ways.

These books are all fun and age-appropriate. They all have great artwork and simple stories that children can relate to. My toddler was very amused with the exciting turn of events as Mr. Hare shared his secret to his friends. We also loved the thrilling scenes in I Am Bat and the process of planting as shown in A Peaceful Garden. The three books taught us the beauty of helping out your friends, the good of sharing, and the joy of reaping the result of hard work. My kids enjoyed our read-aloud story time and they are ready for more!

Are you getting Kids BookCase Club?

Visit Kids BookCase Club to subscribe or find out more!

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *